Header Ads

Live: GT Vs LSG, Match 4, Mumbai | CRICTALKS | TOSS & PRE-MATCH | IPL LIVE 2022

Live: GT Vs LSG, Match 4, Mumbai | CRICTALKS | TOSS & PRE-MATCH | IPL LIVE 2022

👉Play Live Fantasy cricket on Gamezy: https://bit.ly/3tFrKix

For queries: anatomizedtube@gmail.com

PREVIEW: The fourth match of the TATA IPL 2022 will see the two new teams of this season taking on each other, Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans. This is the maiden season for both of these teams and they would be hoping to make a big impact with their performances in their very first season.

In the battle of the newbies, there’s a lot to look forward to: star-studded line-ups, big-name captains, superb bowling (plus brothers who have been inseparable since 2016 now in opposite XIs).

The only issue for Super Giants is that they will not be able to field a full-strength team as yet. England quick Mark Wood has been ruled out of the entire season with an elbow injury, with Australian Andrew Tye replacing him. Marcus Stoinis, Jason Holder and Kyle Mayers are also expected to be available only after the first week of the IPL due to their respective national commitments. They have to make do with the back-ups, but they do have a number of talented IPL names in Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh Khan. Their biggest strength, however, is their opening pair of KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock.

As for Titans, Jason Roy’s withdrawal may have put their plans in disarray. They have roped in Rahmanullah Gurbaz as his replacement but they do have the option to bring in Matthew Wade to open alongside Shubman Gill. Get ready to go ‘wow’ at their bowling attack: Rashid Khan (who has also been named the team’s vice-captain for the season), Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Shami. And with Rahul Tewatia, R Sai Kishore available to bowl when needed, they easily have one of the strongest bowling departments in the tournament. Whether Hardik will bowl or not remains a mystery, with Titans’ head coach Ashish Nehra saying “in any T20 squad, I will take Hardik Pandya as a pure batter.”

The one issue which could possibly be a concern for both teams is their respective middle orders. Super Giants do have Krunal and Titans have Tewatia and Miller, but these players haven’t always been consistent. Titans have Hardik too, but he hasn’t played since November last year.

Both the teams have prepared pretty solid squads, with highly impactful captains. KL Rahul will be leading the Lucknow Super Giants while Hardik Pandya will lead the Gujarat Titans.

Apart from KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, Even Lewis, and Manish Pandey are some of the other big names in the batting department of LSG. Ravi Bishnoi, Krunal Pandya and Krishnappa Gowtham will handle their spin department. Dushmantha, Avesh, and Andrew Tye will form the pace attack. They also have some handy all-rounders in Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder, and Marcus Stoinis.

However, only 2 overseas (Dushmantha Chameera and Evin Lewis) are available for the first game and the team will have to bank on their Indian talents to form the eleven.

With a new captain in Hardik Pandya, Gujarat Titans will be hoping to bring the same energy into the squad that Pandya possesses. Shubman Gill, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, and David Miller are some of the formidable names from the batting department. Apart from skipper Hardik Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, and Rashid Khan will be among the all-rounders. Lockie Ferguson, Varun Aaron, and Mohammad Shami will form the pace battery of the side. Overall, they look quite a complete side, and will only miss Alzarri Joseph in their initial games.

Cricket Fraternity is highly excited to see these two new franchises perform in their inaugural IPL seasons. With blockbuster players from both ends, a nail-biter is anticipated here.

Gujarat Titans Squad: Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade(w), Wriddhiman Saha, Abhinav Manohar, David Miller, Hardik Pandya(c), Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Shami, Pradeep Sangwan, Varun Aaron, Jayant Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Darshan Nalkande, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Dominic Drakes, Sai Sudharsan, Yash Dayal, Noor Ahmad

Lucknow Super Giants Squad: KL Rahul(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Manan Vohra, Krunal Pandya, Ankit Rajpoot, Krishnappa Gowtham, Ravi Bishnoi, Dushmantha Chameera, Avesh Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Evin Lewis, Mohsin Khan, Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Mayank Yadav

No comments